CPR / AED / First Aid Training

click to view more photos
The ASHI CPR and First Aid training provide basic life-saving training including CPR (cardiopulmonary resuscitation), the use of an AED (automatic external defibrillator), and the relief of choking for adult, child, and infant patients, as well as Basic First Aid skills. The goal of this 1-day, 5-hour, skills-based training is to help students develop the knowledge, skills, and confidence to respond in a medical emergency.
 
Knowing how to administer CPR in an emergency can be the difference in saving a life. ASHI CPR, AED, and First Aid training at the Y meet the needs of workplace responders, schools, as well as the public.
 
To achieve certification, participants must score 70% or better on the written exam, and demonstrate all knowledge and skill objectives. CPR and AED certification is valid for one year. Basic First Aid certification is valid for two years.
 

Upcoming Sessions:

WHEN:
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019


TIME: 9 AM - 3 PM
 
COST: $50/ per person

CONTACT: Kathy Allen (KAllen@gamountainsymca.org)

Must register at least 48 hours before class; Minimum of 5 participants in each class
 

TO REGISTER ONLINE:

 

TO REGISTER IN-PERSON:

Visit the J. A. Walters Family YMCA during regular business hours.

 
 
For more information, please visit our welcome desk.


Programs Locations Membership Support Us News Room About Us Contact Us
Copyright © 2019 Georgia Mountains YMCA | 2455 Howard Road, Gainesville, GA 30501 | 770-297-9622
Website By Full Media (CS)